Holy Family Catholic Community

Pastoral Team
Faith Formation
Church Registration
Registration Forms



Holy Family Catholic Community

A Community Built on Faith ~ Living the Compassion of Christ


Vision Statement:

  • Worship
  • The Sacraments
  • Faith Formation
  • Outreach & Service

We want to be a "spiritually alive" community that is ready to face the difficult issues and challenges in our parish with a radical spirit of faith. We want to be a community that shares the "hopes and joys, the griefs and the anxieties of the people of this age, especially those who are poor or any way afflicted." (Vat. II, GS, 1). We want to meet the challenge of creating the structures and facilities that meet the needs of our entire parish more effectively and efficiently.

We look to the future with hope and trust in God's abiding presence.


Pastoral Council Members:

  • Judy Perkowski - chairperson
  • Mary Jane Emigh - vice chairperson
  • Jim McMahon - secretary
  • Kathy Finch
  • Mary Harrington
  • Lynette McAllister
  • Ed Schneider
  • Jacquie Stephens
  • Jim Tobin

Click here for Parish Pastoral
Council Guidelines


Dove of Peace

Diocese of Rochester
Parish Finance Council Policies & Guidelines:

Canon 537 of the Code of Canon Law states: "Each parish is to have a finance council which is regulated by universal law as well as by norms issued by the diocesan bishop .... In accordance with c.532, "the pastor represents the parish in all juridic affairs in accord with the norms of canons 1281-1288. The Finance Council is a mandated consultative body which advises pastors regarding stewardship of parish financial resources. The council possesses a consultative voice in administering parish finances.

Some areas in which the Finance Council provides counsel and assistance:

  • Develop a long-range financial plan for funding operational and capital needs in the parish.
  • Develop and oversee the process for determining and approving an annual parish budget.
  • Provide analysis of current financial reports.
  • Provide fiscal analysis for proposed goals, strategies and programs.

Holy Family Parish Finance Council Members:

  • Bud Higginbotham - Finance Council CO-Chairperson
  • Bill Abraham - Investment Committee, Chairperson
  • Kevin Kilbourne - Building & Grounds Chairperson
  • Lisa Clark
  • Gerald Kiesl
  • Michael VanDumme
  • Nancy Reigelsperger
  • John Crossett
  • Laurie Baverstock - Business Manager
  • Fr. Stephen Karani - Pastor

Meeting Minutes




Parish Office
206 Fremont Street
Wayland, NY 14572
Phone: 585-728-2228
Fax: 585-728-2232
Email: hfcc@dor.org


Pastoral Team
Faith Formation
Church Registration Form
Registration Forms